Whist in school we received a brief to design a commemorative postage stamp to celebrate The International Year of Chemistry 2011 (IYC 2011). You can view my designs at my website Let It Go Creations. The IYC 2011 aimed to raise awareness of chemistry among the general public and to attract young people into the field, as well as to highlight the role of chemistry in solving global problems.

Even though the assignment was a couple of years ago, I remember it fondly as I had such a great time with it. So when I came across the following posters from UK graphic designer Simon C Page they made me smile; I love their simplicity with the use of only a few basic shapes and colour.

International Year of Chemistry 2011

International Year of Chemistry 2011

International Year of Chemistry 2011

International Year of Chemistry 2011

International Year of Chemistry 2011

